no avatar

Monroeville Hall of Fame to induct three

By Norwalk Reflector Staff • Jan 10, 2018 at 7:00 PM

MONROEVILLE — The Monroeville Hall of Fame Committee has announced the 10th annual class of inductees. They are: Jerry Everhart; the 1978-79 girls basketball team; and Ken Leber.

The ceremony will take place on Feb. 3 in the cafeteria. Doors will open at 4 p.m. with dinner beginning at 4:30. Tickets are on sale in the high school athletic office for $15 a person. 

The evening will consist of dinner and the induction of the 2018 class of the Monroeville Hall of Fame. As this is the 10th year of the Hall of Fame, prior to the start of the boys basketball game there will be a small ceremony recognizing inductees from the past nine years.

The evening will conclude with the introduction of the Class of 2018 at halftime of the varsity boys basketball game vs. Mapleton.

Recommended for You

    Norwalk Reflector Videos