logo


no avatar

Browns announce training camp schedule

By MARY KAY CABOT • Jun 28, 2018 at 7:00 AM

CLEVELAND — With the Hard Knocks cameras filming their every move and an overhauled roster, the Browns will open training camp to the public for 15 free practices beginning July 26 at the club's facility in Berea.

After installing new seating and improving sightlines last season, the Browns have added more seats this season, as well as continuing to provide standing room on the field level. Since 2016, the Browns have increased seating capacity at camp by 325 percent.

Fans can register for tickets online or on the Browns mobile app beginning at 10 a.m. June 29. Season ticket members will have a special two-day window to register June 27-29. Tickets can be accessed on the app, and no printed tickets will be available. The Browns will also admit walk-ups as space permits.

Because of events at FirstEnergy Stadium, the Browns will not be holding the Orange and Browns scrimmage this summer. One of their practices will feature a scrimmage, but the date has yet to be released.

Fans can register a maximum of four guests for up to three practices. Those wishing to book for groups of six or more can call the Browns' ticket office at 440-824-3434.

Gates open an hour before practice, with the entrance at Beech Street. Parking is available on the campus of Baldwin Wallace University, near the intersection of Beech Street and Bagley Road.

The Browns Mobile app will include updates on weather and additional information before each session. Here are dates and times, as well as some additional guidelines from the Browns release.

Browns training camp schedule

Thursday, July 26: 2:35-5:30 p.m.

Friday, July 27: 3-5:55 p.m.

Saturday, July 28 (annual Browns blood drive): 2:35-5:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 29: 3-5:55 p.m.

Monday, July 30: 2:35-5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 31: No practice

Wednesday, Aug. 1: 3-5:55 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 2: 3-5:55 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 3: 4-5:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4: 4-5:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 5: No practice

Monday, Aug. 6: 3-5:55 p.m.

Tuesday Aug. 7: 3-5:55 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8: No practice

Thursday, Aug. 9: Preseason game at N.Y. Giants, 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 10: No practice

Saturday, Aug. 11: No practice

Sunday, Aug. 12: 3-5:55 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 13: 3-5:55 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14: 3-5:55 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15: 2:35-5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16: No practice

Friday, Aug. 17: Preseason game vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.

Recommended for You

    Norwalk Reflector Videos