no avatar

Willard, Plymouth students recognized during Pioneer Honors Night

• May 10, 2018 at 1:00 PM

SHELBY — The arena at Pioneer Career and Technology Center was packed with students and family members May 3 for the annual Pioneer Honors Night.

During the event, students were recognized for achieving, performing and succeeding at extraordinary levels.

Scholarships were awarded to many students for continuing education, with the total amount over 3.2 million dollars. Pioneer also announced over 400 special awards, including the Director’s Attitude Awards and Citizenship Awards. Over 250 Pioneer students were honored.

Madeline Baker, Plymouth High School, CollegeNOW Business program, was a nominee for the Byron H. Carmean Character, Dedication and Service Award.

NC State College Tuition Freedom Scholarships of $10,622 were awarded to local students: James Aichholz, of Willard; Brach Beamer-Papay, of Willard; Hope Dye, of Willard; Ethan Elliott, of Plymouth; Jordan Hall, of Willard; Katherine Isaac, of Willard; Alejandra Metcalf, of Willard; and Emilie Stephens, of Plymouth.

Pioneer Scholarships were awarded to: Jordan Shirey, of Plymouth, R.H. Phillips Family Scholarship of $1,000; Liberty Jarrell, of Willard, Walter & Mary Krumm Scholarship of $450; and Luke Cox, of Plymouth, Alumni Endowment Scholarship of $250.

Additional scholarships were awarded to: Luke Cox, of Plymouth, Ohio Cat Think Big Program; Hope Dye, of Willard, $48,000 from the University of Findlay and the Caleb Hershiser Memorial Scholarship of $500; Madeline Baker, of Plymouth, Penn State University Provost Award of $4,000, Oregon State University Provost Award of $13,000, Ohio State University - CFAES - Food Science Dept. Wayne & Mildred Smith Endowment of $1,500, The Ohio State University Academic Scholarship of $48,000, WWGA Scholarship of $10,000, Ohio FFA - HBPA Scholarship of $1,000, and Plymouth FFA Alumni Scholarship of $500; Jarrett Miller, of Plymouth, Indiana University - Purdue Fort Wayne Academic Scholarship of $12,000 and Athletic Scholarship of $44,000; and Paul Parsons, of Plymouth, Marine GI Bill Scholarship of $180,000.

Gorman Family Foundation Manufacturing Awards of $500 went to Kyrra Schultz, of Willard, and Brach Beamer-Papay, of Willard. Alissa Reyes, of Willard, received the Gorman Family Senior Project Award of $250. Jared Lewis, of Plymouth; Ismael Gonzalez-Ortiz, of Willard; and Katherine Isaac, of Willard, all received Gorman Family 100 percent Credential Awards of $400.

Dagne Hernandez, of Willard, was a Director’s Attitude Award recipient. Gaven Poth, of Willard, was recognized at a HOSA Class Representative, and Katherine Isaac, of Willard, as  a HOSA National Qualifier. 

Junior Citizenship Awards went to: Cloey Albright, of Willard; Jessica Gilbert, of Plymouth; Katelyn Gonzales, of Plymouth; Felicity Johnson, of Willard; Nash Laser, of Plymouth; and Nathaniel Sexton, of Plymouth.

Quality Performance Award recipients included: Brach Beamer-Papay, of Willard; Braden Butcher, of Plymouth; William Hicks, of Willard; Britney Lykins, of Willard; Jessica Porter, of Plymouth; and Kyrra Schultz, of Willard.

Senior Citizenship Awards went to: James Aichholz, of Willard; Madeline Baker, of Plymouth; Ismael Gonzalez Ortiz, of Willard; Jared Lewis, of Plymouth; Elizabeth Likes, of Willard; Matthew Markijohn, of Willard; Alicia Saavedra, of Willard; and Kyrra Schultz, of Willard. 

SkillsUSA officers recognized included Alivia Channing, of Plymouth, secretary; Mason Oyster, of Plymouth, treasurer; and Alejandra Metcalf, of Willard, vice president.

Katelyn Gonzales, of Plymouth, was recognized as a Student Council member.

Two-Year Perfect Attendance Awards went to: Brach Beamer-Papy, of Willard; Liberty Jarrell, of Willard; Jared Lewis, of Plymouth; Britney Lykins, of Willard; Brooklyn Priest, of Plymouth; and Kyrra Schultz, of Willard.

Work Ethic Award recipients included: Hope Dye, of Willard, and Britney Lykins, of Willard.


Recommended for You

    Norwalk Reflector Videos